Pilates Mat Class on Thursday evening ~ Friday morning on Zoom

$20.00

Description

6E8FA9C3-2434-4E57-97B9-E5F44F1F2D0F.jpeg

Pilates mat class on Thursdays ~ Fridays on Zoom

@ 8pm GMT (UK) Thursday

~ which is 21h CEST (France/Germany) Thursday

~ which is 7.00am (NZST) Friday

Payment for class

$20NZD bank transfer to account 02-0544-0035682-001 or PayPal

€12 PayPal

£10 PayPal

The classes: 60 minutes

We’ll start with a gentle warm focusing on breathing, centring, focusing and alignment. From there we’ll do exercises that develop stability, strength and flexibility, moving from being on our backs, to our fronts, to our sides, to sitting, all fours and standing. We’ll work all the muscles of the body on all planes, including rotation, flexion, extension – strengthening areas of weakness and lengthening areas of tightness in the body. We’ll end class with movements and exercises that integrate the whole body, increasing oxygen intake leaving you ready to greet your day with clarity, confidence, co-ordination and vitality.

I’m a certified teacher of pilates mat and studio (equipment) with Polestar Pilates, USA (2020), Performance Pilates & The Pilates Studio, NZ (2011) and Pilates International Australia (2003). I’ve been teaching Pilates since 2003 in commercial studios, in the community and privately. I teach weekly mat classes in person from my home studio in Korokoro.  Pilates has helped me profoundly and I feel blessed to have the privilege of teaching it to others.

Looking forward to seeing you in class soon, Juliet

🐦

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pilates Mat Class on Thursday evening ~ Friday morning on Zoom”

Your email address will not be published.